FC Ifeanyiubah winners of the inaugural South East/South South Pre-Season Tournament last year

Enugu Rangers and Enyimba are top on the list of top NPFL clubs who have confirmed participation in the second edition of the South East /South South annual pre-season football tournament,  organisers have told Scorenigeria.com. ng 

Abia Warriors, FC Ifeanyiubah, Heartland, Rivers United,  Akwa United are the others.

“Some NNL clubs like Insurance of Benin and  Calabar Rovers among others have also indicated interest”, an official of the organising committee said.

FC Ifeanyiubah are the defending champions.

Abakaliki, capital of Ebony State, has won the hosting right of the second edition of SE/SS pre-season Tournament.

Enugu was thought to be close to snatching the right before Ebony came into the fray.

“I can say authoritatively that the tournament will this time hold in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State”, an official disclosed.

“The competition will start on November 4 through November 10, 2018.”


By Sab Osuji 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here