Olorunleke Ojo – Akwa United goalkeeper

Akwa United will take on Niger Tornadoes in Saturday’s Aiteo Cup final in Lagos after they dumped Sunshine Stars 3-2 on aggregate in the semi-final of the cup competition.

Akwa United, who first won the cup two years ago, beat Sunshine Stars 3-1 at home today after they lost the first leg in Ijebu-ode 1-0.

Cyril Olisema gave Akwa United a first half lead during which they dominated the visitors, before Christian Pyagbara doubled the advantage.

However, Sasere Franklin puled a goal back for Sunshine Stars.

However, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi ensured it will be Uyo club in the cup final when his thunderbolt kissed the Sunshine Stars net late on.

The cup winners will represent Nigeria in next year’s CAF Confederation Cup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here